Mississippi Voter Registration Application

Please click here to update your vote information: https://www.ms.gov/sos/voter_registration/



Click here to see Federal postcard/ Absentee for Military or Out of Country Citizens



Oxford 1 : Extension Office, 70 F.D. “Buddy” East Parkway (CR 406), Oxford, MS
Denmark-Lafayette Springs-Pine Bluff : Fire Station #11, 11 County Road 287 Oxford, MS
Yocona Community Center : 826 Highway 334, Oxford, MS

Oxford 2: Oxford Conference Center 102 Ed Perry Blvd., Oxford, MS
Philadelphia: Philadelphia Community Center, 1303 Highway 30 East, Etta, MS

Oxford 3: Stone Recreation Center, 423 Washington Ave., Oxford, MS
Abbeville: Abbeville Town Hall, 8 Business 7 South, Abbeville, MS
College Hill: College Hill Community Center, 10 County Road 130, Oxford, MS
Taylor 3: Taylor Community Center, 78 County Road 338, Taylor, MS

Oxford 4: Lafayette Civic Club, 14 Tommie Collie Jane Rd, Oxford, MS
Burgess: Oasis Church, 861 Highway 6 West, Oxford, MS
Anchor-Taylor 4: Green’s Shop, 177 County Road 376, Water Valley, MS
Union West: Fire Station #16, 823 County Road 313, Oxford, MS
Harmontown: Fire Station #1, 599 Highway 310, Como, MS

Oxford 5: Lafayette County Health Department, 101 Center Ridge Drive (Hwy 7 S) Oxford, MS
Paris: Fire Station #14, 31 County Road 430, Paris, MS
Tula: Fire Station #6, 153 County Road 436, Oxford, MS
Airport Grocery: Fire Station #3, 15 County Road 369, Oxford, MS 38655

Candidate Information:

Candidate Information: http://www.sos.ms.gov/Elections-Voting/Pages/Candidate-Information.aspx

Candidate Qualifying Forms: http://www.sos.ms.gov/Elections-Voting/Pages/Candidate-Qualifying-Forms.aspx

Candidate Qualifying Guide: http://www.sos.ms.gov/Elections-Voting/Documents/QualifyingForms/2018%20Candidate%20Qualifying%20Guide.pdf


Candidate Finance Guide: http://www.sos.ms.gov/Elections-Voting/Documents/2018%20Campaign%20Finance%20Guide.pdf

Campaign Finance Lobbying: http://www.sos.ms.gov/Elections-Voting/Pages/Campaign-Finance-Lobbying.aspx


SB 2167 amends Sections 23-15-297 and 23-15-299, Miss. Code Ann., to increase the qualifying fee for all candidates who are qualifying for a party primary, special or general election.

County candidates, such as sheriff, chancery clerk, circuit clerk, tax assessor, tax collector, county attorney, county superintendent of education, county supervisor, county surveyor, county coroner, justice court judge and constable, who are qualifying for a party primary election will now pay a qualifying fee in the amount of $100.00 to the circuit clerk of the candidate’s county of residence.  You are then required to forward the fee and qualifying papers to the secretary of the respective party executive committee within two (2) business days.

County candidates who are qualifying as independent candidates for a special election or a general election also will pay a qualifying fee in the amount of $100.00 to the circuit clerk of the candidate’s county of residence.  You are then required to forward the fee and qualifying papers to the secretary of the county election commission within two (2) business days.   This is different in that independent and special election candidates have never before been required to pay a qualifying fee.  This fee is paid, in addition to the existing requirement that these candidates submit qualifying petitions with the requisite number of signatures for the office they seek.

The effective date of this bill was July 1, 2016.  So, all county candidates who are filing qualifying petitions in your office for any county special elections set for November are required to pay a qualifying fee to you, which is to be turned over to your election commission within two (2) days upon your receipt.