Voting (old)

2020 General Election Updates

The Mississippi Secretary of State’s office recently released the 2020 general election sample ballot. Download it now to see what voters will see when they head to the polls Nov. 3. View the sample ballot.

If you have any questions about election guidelines and deadlines, please read our FAQ

Before You Vote

Each resident must be properly registered to vote to participate in any election. Polling dates can be found on the county calendar and polling locations for both city and county elections can be found on your voter registration card.

You can also search for your address on the Mississippi Secretary of State’s website for the most up-to-date polling place information and directions: Online Polling Place Search (MS Secretary of State)

When You Vote

Each voter only needs to bring a form of government issued photo identification to the polls. If you are not able to provide this form of identification, the Circuit Clerk’s Office can provide you with a Voter Identification Card free of charge.

Additional Information:
Military and Overseas Voter Information
Update Your Voter Information

Voting Precincts

Oxford 1: Extension Office, 70 F.D. “Buddy” East Parkway (County Road 406), Oxford, MS
Denmark-Lafayette Springs-Pine Bluff: Fire Station #11, 11 County Road 287, Oxford, MS
Yocona Community Center: 826 Highway 334, Oxford, MS

Oxford 2: Oxford Conference Center 102 Ed Perry Blvd., Oxford, MS
Philadelphia: Philadelphia Community Center, 1303 Highway 30 East, Etta, MS

Oxford 3: Stone Recreation Center, 423 Washington Ave., Oxford, MS
Abbeville: Springfield M.B. Church, 62 County Road 106, Abbeville, MS
College Hill: College Hill Community Center, 10 County Road 130, Oxford, MS
Taylor 3: Taylor Community Center, 78 County Road 338, Taylor, MS

Oxford 1-3: Precinct Map


Oxford 4: Lafayette Civic Club, 14 Tommie Collie Jane Road, Oxford, MS
Burgess: Clear Creek Baptist Church, 46 CR 313, Oxford, MS
Anchor-Taylor 4: Green’s Shop, 177 County Road 376, Water Valley, MS
Union West: Fire Station #16, 823 County Road 313, Oxford, MS
Harmontown: Fire Station #1, 599 Highway 310, Como, MS

Oxford 5: Voting Precinct 501, 101 Center Ridge Drive (Highway 7 South), Oxford, MS
Paris: Fire Station #14, 31 County Road 430, Paris, MS
Tula: Fire Station #6, 153 County Road 436, Oxford, MS
Airport Grocery: Fire Station #3, 15 County Road 369, Oxford, MS 38655

Oxford 4-5: Precinct Map