Circuit Clerk

The Circuit Court Clerk oversees elections, voting, issuance of marriage licenses, re-districting and jury duty, and maintains circuit court records and a record of all funds flowing through the court. The Circuit Court Clerk is elected at large to a four-year term and has primary responsibilities that lie within the Circuit Court, including:

    • Maintaining an appearance docket, which includes all civil cases not triable in the first term of the court
    • Maintaining a subpoena docket and execution docket
    • Appointing deputy circuit court clerks
    • Preparing a list for the Board of Supervisors of all judgments rendered and cases disposed of during the term
    • Preparing a certified list of allowances made by the court each term, payable from the county treasury
    • Preparing a complete record of the final outcomes of every case
    • Serving as the registrar for county voters
    • Assisting county election commissioners, executive committees or board of supervisors in the election process
    • Receiving filing fees for election candidates
    • Issuing marriage licenses and filing Statistical Records of Marriage with the state board of health

Additional duties are in accordance with applicable Sections 9-7, 23-15 and 41-57-3 through 41-57-27.

Jury Information Number: (662) 259-3035

Contact Information

Telephone: (662) 234-4951
Fax: (662) 236-0238
Address: 1 Courthouse Square, Suite 101, Oxford, MS 38655

Chyna Sinervo
Office Manager, Deputy Circuit Clerk, Civil Division
Email: csinervo@lafayettecoms.com

LaSonja Pettis
Deputy Circuit Clerk, Civil Division
Email: lpettis@lafayettecoms.com

Katrina Colston 
Deputy Circuit Clerk, Criminal Division
Email: kcolston@lafayettecoms.com

Katreena Thompson
Deputy Circuit Clerk, Criminal Division
Email:  kthompson@lafayettecoms.com

Barbara Dunn
Deputy Circuit Clerk, Criminal Division
Email: bdunn@lafayettecoms.com

Beth Rasberry
Deputy Circuit Clerk, Civil Division and Election Registration
Email: brasberry@lafayettecoms.com